Posted by: Christin H. | June 2, 2010

Memorial Day Workout

Over the weekend, Mom and Dad took me up north to Gunflint Lake Lodge by the Boundary Waters. I touched my toe in Canadian water. Probably the closest I will get to visiting Canada in a long time. I’d love to go up to Toronto, Vancouver and spend a week at a B&B in the Nunjavuuk(sp?) province at some point in my life. But MN is also beautiful, and we got a lot of good exercise and fresh air. I want to go back.

Day 1: 3 mile canoe ride, 1 mile hike
Day 2: 5 mile hike, killer Scrabble game
Day 3: 1.5 mile hike (before breakfast)

Leave a Reply

Categories

